Below are the answers to all the frequently asked questions we've received about Publishing Limits. If you have any further questions please get in touch at firstname.lastname@example.org
What is the new allowance? Is it a weekly, monthly or total allowance?
From the 1st December, there will be a total allowance of 10 published shows and 5 published tracks for creators on the Basic tier. Each show can be 15 minutes to 8 hours long and each track can be up to 15 minutes long.
Do tracks count towards my limit?
Tracks are counted separately. From 1st December 2022, creators on the Basic Tier will be able to host up to 5 published tracks on their channel and 10 published shows. Creators subscribed to Pro will be able to upload unlimited tracks and shows to their channel.
Do podcasts from an RSS Feed count towards my limit?
Yes. If your RSS Feed includes more than 10 shows and you are on a Basic Tier account, only the 10 most recent shows will display on your channel.
Do reposts count towards my limit?
No, reposts will not count towards your limit as they are not shows uploaded by you. You can continue to repost on the basic tier without it affecting your ability to upload.
What is a published show or track?
"Published" shows and tracks include all those that are private and public. "Draft" are all those that are not privately or publicly available and can only be accessed by the uploader.
Will any shows be deleted?
No. We will not delete or move any content, you will always be in control of whether your shows are published or remain in draft format. From December 1st 2022 onwards, nothing will automatically change on your channel, your shows will remain available to listen to until you want to publish a new show.
How do I unpublish an upload?
When logged in, go to your creator dashboard and view ‘My Shows’. The ‘Move to draft’ option is located under ‘More options’ next to each show. You can follow our guide on unpublishing uploads here
Do I lose my historical chart positions when moving a show to draft?
Your chart positions for any shows moved into drafts and re-published at a later date will be preserved.
Do I lose engagement stats if I move a show to drafts and then re-publish?
No. If you need to move shows or tracks into drafts to get within the published allowance, all your listener stats, comments, chart positions and favorites on those shows will be preserved and you can always republish them in future.
What is the difference between an unlisted/private show or track and a draft?
A draft can only be accessed by the creator who uploaded it. An unlisted/private show or track can be shared via a direct link. Neither show will appear publicly on your channel or discover pages.
If you are on the basic tier, an unlisted/private show counts towards your maximum published show allowance, but you can have as many drafts as you want.
What happens if I cancel my Pro subscription after 1st December 2022?
After 1st December 2022, if you go from Pro to a Basic Tier account your 10 most recent shows will remain published, but shows before that will move to drafts. Before cancelling a subscription, you can unpublish shows yourself to choose which will remain published. To unpublish an upload, see our article for details here.