Mixcloud is free to use as a listener and as a creator on the basic tier, and you can upload a limited number of shows and tracks without a Pro subscription.
How many uploads can I publish without a paid subscription?
Creators on the basic tier can have a total of 10 published shows (15 minutes to 8 hours long), and 10 published tracks (up to 15 minutes long). This includes unlisted shows and tracks.
What is a published show or track?
Published shows and tracks are the uploads that are available for listeners to access, either on your channel or via a direct link.
Drafts are shows and tracks that are uploaded to Mixcloud but are not published, and can only be accessed by the uploader.
Do reposts count towards my limit?
No, reposts will not count towards your limit as they are not shows uploaded by you.
You can continue to repost on the basic tier without it affecting your ability to upload.
Do podcasts from an RSS Feed count towards my limit?
Yes. If your RSS Feed includes more than 10 shows and you are on a Basic Tier account, only the 10 most recent shows will display on your channel.
What happens if I upload more than 10 shows or more than 10 tracks?
The new upload will be added to your Drafts folder, and you'll be able to make room by unpublishing or deleting one of your publicly-available uploads.
Don't worry - we won't delete your previous uploads, and there's currently no limit to the number of uploads you can have in your drafts.
How do I unpublish an upload?
When logged in, go to your creator dashboard and view ‘My Shows’. The ‘Move to draft’ option is located under ‘More options’ next to each show.
You can follow our guide on unpublishing uploads here.
Do I lose my chart positions or engagement stats if I move a show to drafts?
No. If you need to move shows or tracks into drafts, all of your listener stats, comments, chart positions and favourites on those shows will be preserved, whether you choose to leave them in your drafts or re-publish them in the future.
My shows and tracks were uploaded before December 1st, 2022. How will I be affected?
If all of your shows and tracks were uploaded and published before December 1st, 2022, there will be no automatic changes to your account until you want to publish a new upload.
If you do not want to publish any new uploads, all your published shows will remain available to listeners as long as your profile is active.
If you want to publish new uploads, you can choose to continue on the basic tier with the publishing limits, and your account will be subject to the publishing limits of a total of 10 shows and 10 tracks, including any content before December 1st, 2022.
To upload additional shows and tracks without limits, you may wish to consider a Pro subscription.
What happens if I sign up for Pro and then cancel my subscription?
If your Pro subscription ends, your account will be subject to the limits of the basic tier.
Your 10 most recent shows and 10 most recent tracks will remain published, and all older uploads will be moved to your drafts. This includes any content uploaded before December 1st, 2022.
You can modify which of your uploads remain published by using the unpublish feature.
I restarted my Pro subscription. Where are the rest of my shows?
Your shows will be safely stored in your drafts so you can republish them. Please check out How do I republish my missing shows and tracks? for details.
If you need further assistance or have any questions, please fill out this form to contact our Support team.