Saving your stream will allow your followers to listen back to your live show on-demand as if you had uploaded it as normal.
Please note that Mixcloud is primarily an audio platform and so only the audio for live streams will be saved and uploaded to the platform.
How do I save the audio from my stream?
As soon as you start broadcasting on Mixcloud Live, we will automatically start recording the audio from your stream. Recording will continue until you stop broadcasting via your streaming software or your stream continues past our recording limits.
How do I publish the recording to my Mixcloud profile?
Once you have stopped broadcasting on Mixcloud Live you can publish the recording by either clicking on the View Draft button on the banner:
Alternatively, you will find the recording under the Unpublished uploads heading on your profile:
Or at mixcloud.com/upload
Clicking on any of these instances will take you through to the usual Show Edit page for you to add details, genre tags, tracklists etc. For more information on editing a show see our article here.
Please note that this process can take at least 10 minutes for the recording to be processed once you've finished streaming. This will also depend on the length of your stream.
Are there any limits on the length of the recording?
We're currently only able to save and upload audio for shows between 15 minutes and up to 6 hours long.
If you're planning on streaming for over 6 hours and want to save a recording, you'll need to use your streaming software or another programme.
Can I make a stream recording unlisted or Exclusive?
Yes, as a Pro subscriber you will have the option while adding the details to the show to make the show private. For more information on how to do this see our article here.
If you're a Select Creator then you will also have the option to make the show an Exclusive. For more information on how to do this see our article here.
What if I have an interruption during streaming?
Don't worry if your stream gets interrupted for a couple of minutes. Our system will recognise the reconnected stream as the same show and will put the audio together in the recording.
Please note that if you have an interruption for longer than 10 minutes our system will see this as a different show and so will save the recordings as separate shows. This also means that broadcasting again within 10 minutes of your last stream will connect the two into one archived show.
How will my followers find my recorded stream?
As the recording of your stream is treated in the same way as an on demand show upload, your followers will be notified as usual and the show will appear in their Feed.
Additionally, if you publish the show it will appear in the charts as usual with an extra label to show that it was a stream on Mixcloud Live.
How do I change the recording of my stream?
Currently, there is no way for us to change the recording for the show. We would recommend recording your show using your streaming software in addition to the recording on Mixcloud if you want to edit the show before uploading it.