One of the benefits of subscribing to Mixcloud Pro is that you are able to upload private (otherwise known as unlisted) shows on Mixcloud. Setting a show as Unlisted will mean that you can share the link to the show with certain people by giving them the direct link to the show.
Please note that this option is currently only available on the desktop version of Mixcloud and can only currently be done during the uploading of a new show.
Uploading a private show
First, you'll need to start uploading a show on Mixcloud. For more information on how to upload to Mixcloud, see our article on the subject here.
When you are a Pro subscriber you will now have additional options at the bottom of the page:
By default shows uploaded to Mixcloud are public, however you can use the option on the right to change this.
Once you've selected Unlisted check the rest of the settings on the page and, when you're happy, click Publish.
I want the show to be public now
To make the show public for all to see, go to the show page and click the Edit button. Once you're on the edit page for that show you will see the option to make the show visible to everyone will appear at the bottom of the page.
Change Unlisted to Visible to everyone and click Save. The show will now be public.