If you set a live stream as “Unlisted” before you start streaming, your stream will not show on any browse pages or on your Mixcloud profile. In addition, your followers won’t get notified that you are live. This is a useful setting if you want to test your stream settings or if you want to stream to a selective audience.
To allow someone to watch the stream, just share the URL to the live stream with anyone you’d like to be able to watch. Your URL for the unlisted stream will always be www.mixcloud.com/live/[your username] and will be viewable on both the desktop and mobile app versions of the platform.
If you'd like to know how to unlist your stream, see our article on setting up your stream here.