Jump ahead in this article:
- What are Profile Subscriptions?
- Why can't I subscribe to this creator anymore?
- Will I still be able to access their content?
- Will I still need to pay for a subscription?
- Can I still download this creator's content?
What are Profile Subscriptions?
Profile subscriptions (formally known as Select) are a way for fans to show their support for their favourite creators, by subscribing directly to their profiles.
In turn, creators will often allow their subscribers early access to their content, or even create exclusive shows, tracks, and posts.
You can find more information about profile subscriptions here.
Why can't I subscribe to this creator anymore?
Sometimes, a creator may decide to remove the option to subscribe to their profile. This can be for various personal or professional reasons, such as taking a break or focusing on other projects.
Once their profile subscriptions end, you won't be able to continue or start a new subscription to their profile. However, you can still show this creator your appreciation and support by following them, engaging with their content, and using the tipping feature (if available).
Will I still be able to access their content?
Most creators cancel their profile subscriptions without removing their Mixcloud profile, and you'll be able to access any content they choose to keep published, including any shows, tracks, and posts that were previously exclusive to subscribers.
Will I still need to pay for a subscription?
When a creator chooses to stop their profile subscriptions, we'll make sure your subscription is cancelled for you, so that no further payments are taken.
You'll be able to access any of their public content without a subscription, on our basic tier. This is an ad-supported experience, and there are some listening limits in place.
You can unlock ad-free, unlimited listening to all public content on Mixcloud by subscribing to Premium. You can find more information about the Premium plan here.
Can I still download this creator's content?
If you're on our basic plan, you won't be able to play content you previously downloaded from this creator once their profile subscriptions end. You may wish to consider upgrading to Premium to unlock offline listening.