You can permanently close your Mixcloud account and delete your channel page via your account settings on a computer on in the mobile app.
Once your account has been deleted, we will not be able to restore your channel, including any uploads, and your username will be made available for other users to claim.
To delete your account using a computer:
If you're sure you want to delete your account, log into the Mixcloud account you wish to delete and head to https://www.mixcloud.com/settings/delete-account/.
Please note, this action is permanent, and we'll be unable to recover an accidentally-deleted account.
To delete your account via the mobile app:
- Log in to the account you wish to delete
- Press your profile picture in the top-left corner of the screen
- Press the three dots in the top-right corner of the screen
- Press the Settings cog
- Press Account
- Press Delete Account
- Press Continue to delete my account
- Type DELETE when prompted to confirm your account deletion. This action is permanent and cannot be reversed. Your channel and content will not be recoverable.
If you can't log into the account you want to delete:
For security reasons, only the account owner can request deletion of their own account.
Our Support team will be able to assist you with deleting an account you no longer have access to, however, we'll need to confirm your personal information and account details to make sure we are being contacted by the account owner.
Please reach out to support via the following form if you need help with this:
Once your account has been deleted
As deletions are permanent, your channel (including your shows, tracks, etc.) will no longer be available for you or other listeners to access. Additionally, your username will be freed up for use by other Mixcloud accounts.
Once your channel has been deleted, it may show up on search engines or other sites until they clear their own servers. This can take up to 8 weeks and is out of our control, and we recommend contacting the website or search engine directly to remove the information sooner. You can contact Google to action this here.